Weird Damage Question/Rant

UPS got you down? eBay making you cry? Need to rant? Do it here.
rowland
Punk

Weird Damage Question/Rant

Post by rowland »

Hi. I am a long time lurker on EB and just stumbled on thegiant. I figured you were the best folks to ask this question to. I received a replacement Bayshore Billboard print from Obey and it too came damaged. I was told by customer service that they "do not ship damaged prints" and basically my only option was refund or keep it. I will probably keep it because damaged is better than buying it from a flipper but I was just wondering if anyone had ever received something from Obey that came damaged but in a pristine tube. I am not sure how the damage would have happened in transit. What really throws me off is that it looks like ink smudged somewhere along the line and I am just not sure how that would happen when the ink is dry - I am not an expert though. I guess this is a combination rant and questions. Here is a picture of the damage

conartstudio
Sergeant Politeness

Re: Weird Damage Question/Rant

Post by conartstudio »

rowland wrote:Image
was the replacement an AP? the damage on that print looks like it's either an imperfection in the paper or happened prior to being printed because the ink ran into the wrinkles. i would think a print like that would be a part of the APs.
rowland
Punk

Post by rowland »

It is an AP. Are AP's sometimes pulled and marked AP because of imperfections like this? If so I didn't know that.
oldfartatplay
Swindler

Post by oldfartatplay »

rowland wrote:It is an AP. Are AP's sometimes pulled and marked AP because of imperfections like this? If so I didn't know that.
No, AP are not typically pulled because of imperfections.
Did you sent this picture to OBEY?
They should replace it or refund you IMO.
rowland
Punk

Post by rowland »