Obey Numbering Question...

Questions, Questions, Questions. You got 'em? We'll answer 'em!
alwaysalx
Propaganda Engineer

Obey Numbering Question...

Post by alwaysalx »

I have been collecting Obey paper propaganda for quite a few years now and no matter how on top of the release I am, I always seem to receive a number extremely close to the end of the run. For a while it was always 250+, now it has been 400+.
p.s. I am in Canada

So, my questions are...

Do the majority of the prints go to Americans?
Do the prints get chosen numerically from the lowest to the highest with domestic getting sent out first?
Are the higher numbers usually delegated to the international custies?
What is the furthest away you have sent a print?
Don't really care what numbers I get, just happy to collect them. Just noticed a trend :)
Anyone?
Admonkey?
Adam?
Mary?
'the best things in life, are not things!
illyanadmc
Official Cupcake Maker!

Re: Obey Numbering Question...

Post by illyanadmc »

just a note: admonkey, adam, and i don't work for obey. in case there was any confusion (since it sounds like you're posing these questions to obey, but you list us at the end).
i'm proud to be the shepherd of this herd of sharks.
alwaysalx
Propaganda Engineer

Post by alwaysalx »

i know you guys/gals don't work there but i do know y'all know waaay more than me and thought one of you three might have an idea...
weston
Posse

Post by weston »

Do the majority of the prints go to Americans?
yes

Do the prints get chosen numerically from the lowest to the highest with domestic getting sent out first?
No, they get shipped to who ever gets them first. When I was shipping, I would just do it random. But things have changed a lot since then.

No, everything is packed by order number.

What is the furthest away you have sent a print?
We have shipped to most countries by now, but russia and australia would be the farthest.